The Loss of Boss

29 Apr

 

He is never satisfied with my work,

Though my duty, I never shirk.

I carry out all his instructions,

But, he always causes me obstructions.

I have never heard him praise,

He becomes violent, when I ask for a raise.

He always tries to steal my thunder,

He wants me to own, when ‘he’ commits a blunder.

About me, he talks so ill,

His position, none could fill.

All my ideas, he tries to scuttle,

He thinks only ‘he’ is strong, and I’m brittle.

He is none but my boss,

Not dumping him would be my greatest loss!

 

 

 (C) 2008. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved

8 Responses to “The Loss of Boss”

  1. CS Mishra Monday, May 5, 2008 at 09:29 #

    Good one. Hope, others share the same.
    Keep it up.

    Mishra CS

  2. Kahe Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 12:27 #

    Wonderful!

  3. Kahe Thursday, May 8, 2008 at 12:29 #

    Appreciate your creativity. 🙂

    • Mahender Monday, June 8, 2009 at 16:13 #

      Keep up good work..:)

  4. neilina Thursday, September 11, 2008 at 21:07 #

    I always have a thought why every one thinks about boss like this? Nice way you have captured….But, if you don’t mind write something that you like most in your boss…..Hope there will be something 🙂

  5. sapar jondhale Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 17:30 #

    i love swamiji we need their thought .

  6. sapar jondhale Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 17:36 #

    i love swamiji we need their thought .I want to do somthing for swamiji.Mo no-9860764950

  7. rajesh kumar Wednesday, August 5, 2009 at 23:42 #

    i think swami was a optimistic on is way of life..he never uttered any negative words,i think people are not behind money but money forces them to follow..its the time to put all our efforts to build up a universal religion……a day will come that the human race will forced to accept one religion..the religion of love….

Leave a comment