PLEASURABLE PAIN

2 Apr


Of pain, why am I, so fond?

With pain, do I have, an unbreakable bond?

My own pain, why do I enjoy more?

Unlimited pain, my heart has learnt, to store!

Pain gives me, so much pleasure,

That even joys, can’t match this treasure!

Pain has made me, so strong,

Now, I can bear pain, however long!

Pain has made me wise,

When pain comes, I no longer close, my eyes!

Pain has introduced me, to reality,

Which I have been avoiding, what a pity!

Now, I welcome pain, with both arms,

And happily embrace it, sans any qualms!


© 2010. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

01042010

3 Responses to “PLEASURABLE PAIN”

  1. Shail Raghuvanshi Wednesday, April 7, 2010 at 10:29 #

    How very truly and simply expressed.

  2. Reena Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at 13:40 #

    Pain is real PLEASURE… Your Blog is OUTSTANDING…

  3. like you Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 11:10 #

    Hello, terribly skilled high level blog! thanks for sharing. As a result of of fine writing, and I learned a lot, and I’m glad to determine such a stunning thing. Sorry for my bad English. ?

Leave a Reply

