PHANTASMAL LOVE

15 Jun


My dreams of love, you shattered,

My broken heart, you battered!

You took me for a love ride,

While my feelings for you, I couldn’t hide!

You perched me atop love’s Giant Wheel,

And pulled me down, before I could say, how I feel!

You showed me a state of love ecstasy,

When I desired it, you said, it is just a ‘fantasy!’

My feelings of heart alternated, between love and despair,

You spurned my love, and put it beyond repair!

I thought, your love, would resuscitate me from death,

But, for the umpteenth time, love again stifled my breath!

Can love ever bestow joy? I wonder!

If it can’t, then love is god’s biggest blunder!


© 2009. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

2 Responses to “PHANTASMAL LOVE”

  1. A. N. Nanda Sunday, July 5, 2009 at 22:09 #

    A nice poem that flows well even when it’s a difficult exercise to rhyme ends. Aha! You made both ends meet with remarkable ease.

    Thanks
    Nanda

Leave a Reply

