SLAIN LOVE

13 Jun


With my feelings, you played,

With love, my heart, you flayed!

For my true feelings, you showed disdain,

You continued to batter me, even after I was slain!

You encouraged my love aspiration,

And then, quietly led me, to its expiration!

You made me think, you had a heart of gold,

But, I knew not, to someone, your heart, you had already sold!

Love, I thought, was a rare blessing,

When I presented it to you, away did you fling!

I thought, of love, you were an Angel,

But my heart, with yours, could never gel!

With love, I thought, I would be elevated,

But, my heart and the love of my life, it deracinated!



© 2009. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.


3 Responses to “SLAIN LOVE”

  1. Ch. Ramrathnam Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 16:08 #

    Dear dear! So much pain, i can’t bear; so so much love i won’t dare!

  2. rama krishna k.v. Tuesday, June 16, 2009 at 21:44 #

    Dear mohan, keep loving for the sake of love.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SLAIN LOVE - Saturday, June 13, 2009

    […] Original post by Mohan’s Intangible World […]

Leave a Reply

