LOVE APOPLEXY

10 Jun

 

Inconsolably, I wanted to cry,

But suddenly, my tears went dry!

In love, I had always lost,

But my tears, too, refused to be steadfast!

With tears, my room, I wanted to flood,

But in place of tears, came out blood!

Blood was flowing like a stream,

I lost my voice too, and couldn’t even scream!

With hands, I wanted to gesticulate,

But apoplexy struck me; see my fate!

I lost all my mental and physical senses,

And became oblivious of all the tenses!

Only with my life, I was left,

But, what was life, with hope bereft?

 

 

 

© 2009. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 

6 Responses to “LOVE APOPLEXY”

  1. Raghuram Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 20:10 #

    Good One Mohan

  2. nanditaprabhu Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 21:15 #

    🙂

  3. Abid Razvi Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 13:39 #

    Nice One🙂

  4. suresh Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 14:19 #

    its a very nice one–needs poem on happy love

  5. inwardsun Friday, July 10, 2009 at 00:13 #

    It leaves a perplex, frustrated, yet receptive feeling…

  6. Dr.Sumanta kumar Das Saturday, April 24, 2010 at 09:45 #

    Its so nice poem by which mind will be consentrated.Mohan’s work is a admirable.

Leave a Reply

