LOVE ME 24X7

6 Jun


Allow me to love you, and

Be with you, everyday.

Care for me, every hour, and

Don’t leave me, even in my dreams!

Embrace me with such passion,

For, all I want is just your love.

Germinate my love, when it is dead, and

Harness it, even after my death!

Ignore me never, even for a second!

Just be with me, until my sorrows and joys end.

Keep me away from loneliness,

Love me for what I am, and

Make me a part of you.

Night or day, always give me company,

Only you, anywhere I will accompany.

Past, present, or future – I see only you!

Quietly in my heart, you’ve captured a permanent place,

Rarity it is, to find someone like you, these days.

Show me the way to eternal bliss,

Teach me how to live, when something I miss!

Understand me with all your heart,

Very often, I fear, from me, your may part!

Waiting I’m, for you, to love me eternally,

Xerophobic is my heart feeling, in love,

Yearning for you and your love, now!

Zenith of love, I want to experience with you, forever!


NB: The above poem is an abecedarian poem, i.e., which has all the elements of the English alphabet in order. This is my first attempt at writing an abecedarian poem.

2 Responses to “LOVE ME 24X7”

  1. Sonam Jain Saturday, June 6, 2009 at 10:30 #

    The Poem is superb with use of simple words to express the feelings..
    True and endless love is what one craves for which has been said beautifully with the apt caption LOVE ME 24X7

  2. inwardsun Friday, July 10, 2009 at 00:15 #

    Wow, I didn’t realize first the Alphabetic order, you mastered it well!

Leave a Reply

