Divine Love

1 Jun

My love for you has grown in stature,

To me, you’re the epitome of nature!

In you, I see the spirit, divine,

Just one glance, I know, you’re mine!

You’ve been sent to this earth for a reason,

You fill my heart with love, even in off-season!

Your smile is a harbinger of things, pleasant,

Your presence, a testimony of incessant support, you lent!

Never, even once, did you let me down,

You made me smile, whenever I wanted to mourn!

Being with you, I feel revivified,

Without you, certainly, sooner, I would have died!

Your love for me, is god’s finest treasure,

Your love and god’s grace have no measure!

 

© 2009. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 

3 Responses to “Divine Love”

  1. T A Ramesh Monday, June 1, 2009 at 21:52 #

    Divine love is magnanimous! Your poem reveals it very well! Nice poem!

  2. anjana mahanta Monday, June 1, 2009 at 23:02 #

    It is a beautiful poem, about love’s divine nature, and the way love inspires one to go towards higher realm of creativity…nice reading…

  3. vinay Tuesday, June 2, 2009 at 00:03 #

    it is a beautiful poem! great use of words,very well expressed

Leave a Reply

