FRIABLE HEART

29 May



Poor I am, in matters of the heart,

Teach me how to, and how not to, part!

My heart, once love’s rampart,

Is now, torn apart!

My heart is smarting from acute pain,

In love, except heart-break, nothing did I gain!

There is a deep rupture in my love relation,

Causing neither me, nor my sweet-heart, any elation!

My heart is so very fragile,

It can break at the touch of guile!

Why did I inherit a heart so weak?

With such a heart, love, can I ever seek?

The strength of a chain is in its weakest link,

In such weakness, will my heart thrive or stink?




© 2009. P.  Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 

One Response to “FRIABLE HEART”

  1. T A Ramesh Saturday, May 30, 2009 at 14:02 #

    It is true the strength of a chain is in its weakest link as far as love is concerned and so, your love will thrive and not stink or sink, I think! But love is blue!!!

Leave a Reply

