HELLISH LOVE

26 Feb

 

Into my life, why did you enter?

You caused turbulence, instead of being a mentor!

I became a slave to my emotion,

And throughout, you made me harbour this notion!

You showed me a love castle,

But, all along, it remained to me, a puzzle!

In love, my faith, you entrenched,

And, in despair, my love, you drenched!

You showed me the gateway to Paradise,

But, I realized it was hell, in Heaven’s guise!

I sunk deeper into the hell,

The more I extricated, the forceful I fell!

Love, I realized, was no more a blessing,

Any moment, it can decimate you, with its sting!

 

 

© 2009. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 


5 Responses to “HELLISH LOVE”

  1. nanditaprabhu Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 10:12 #

    Absolutely loved the way you wrote it. Amazing another beautiful presentation. The words are simple and presents the essence of the poem to anyone who reads it . Please keep writing🙂

  2. SAI PAVAN Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 12:43 #

    KUDOS MOHAN,

  3. SAI PAVAN Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 12:48 #

    KUDOS MOHAN,

    Good one!!
    now i can also say a great poet is my friend;-)

    Keep going
    All the best

  4. Sonam Jain Friday, February 27, 2009 at 10:19 #

    Good Poem with True Emotions but would also like to read something like Heavenly Love in your blog of Intangible world 😉

  5. vinay Friday, February 27, 2009 at 11:09 #

    great work sir. i loved the poem its very touchy and with great emotions. the best thing in it is simple and effective.

Leave a Reply

