Jejune Love

1 Jun

 

Why do I find love so boring?

Is it because, I’ve started it ignoring?

Why is love in my heart, dead?

Is it because “I love you,” someone hasn’t said?

Why don’t I want to love anyone, anymore?

Is it because, it has already left me ‘sore?’

Why did love make me suffer?

Is it because, it thought, I was a duffer?

Why did love ruin my bliss?

Should I’ve, instead, given it a ‘miss?’

From love, why do I want to run away?

Is it because, to love, I’ve already ‘called it a day!’

Alas! To me, love has lost its glory!

Now, I find it only gory!

© 2003. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 

One Response to “Jejune Love”

  1. sirisha Monday, June 2, 2008 at 00:28 #

    dis is very humorous!!!
    gret imagination!!

Leave a Reply

