Interminable Germination

1 Jun

You killed my love, before it could germinate,

But, even after death, it did not terminate.

My true feelings, you nipped in the bud,

And made my love, seem a dud.

You raised my hopes, and then doused it in fire,

You put me in cradle, and then lit my pyre.

For a new life, you opened the door,

Before I could enter, my heart, you tore.

My life, I thought, would be glad,

You left me, in your love, running mad!

Before seeing you, life was a bore,

But, after meeting you, life became a sore.

You wanted to make my love, void,

But, forever, in my heart, it’ll remain buoyed.

 

© 2003. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

