Refreshing Sorrow

3 Mar
Just your thought, refreshes my mind,

A person like you, where else can I find?

Thinking of you, all worries, I push behind,

Only your memories, in my heart, rewind.

But, my love for you, you chose to rescind,

Though I wasn’t cruel, you were unkind.

For loving you, you imposed on me, a lifelong punishment,

I gladly accepted it, though innocent.

To me, your happiness is paramount,

I proved, upon me, you can always count.

May God bless you with all His might,

A life will blossom, as another will blight.

For your happiness, not only my life I would sacrifice,

But go much beyond, if even that wouldn’t suffice! 

(C) 2008. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

