Mending The Rending Heart

3 Mar

Will some damsel mend my broken heart?

From this world, before I depart!

Will she alleviate my heartburns?

And dish me out the love, for which my heart yearns.

Will I ever get what I desire?

Or, will things turn into a quagmire?

Can my love be resuscitated again?

Which once, by love, was slain!

My true feelings, will she ever truly empathize?

I had ‘fallen’ in love, but now, will I rise?

Love had buried me in a tomb,

But, I know not, I lay there for whom?

Before love spells my complete doom,

Will I ever experience it in my heart, boom? 

(C) 2008. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

