Dessicated Love

20 Feb

Love, in my heart, has completely dried,

Though, only once, love, I tried!

Love has given me suffering, without measure,

Dishing me out more pain, than pleasure.

Love mauled me to such an extent,

Upon a wild goose chase, I was sent.

Upon love, I’ve lost my trust,

Because love is a disguised form of lust.

Love seems to be a foolish emotion,

Love is no longer, any fun.

My lost moments, love can never bring back,

What my heart needs, love seems to lack!

Love has now become a veritable hell,

Where there is love, I can hardly dwell.

(C) 2008. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

2 Responses to “Dessicated Love”

  1. Sawon Wednesday, February 20, 2008 at 20:01 #

    its a poem which has come from the bottom of the heart of true philosopher who i know as a good friend …. seems it has touched my delicate emotional chords too …must read for all those who have at least once in their life fallen i n love

  2. uma Thursday, February 21, 2008 at 15:45 #

    Ok

Leave a Reply

