Unfathomable Pains

31 Dec

by P. Mohan Chandran 

The pains of my heart
Are bottomless and so deep.
Even from you if I part,
Only towards you, my heart will creep.
None can empathize the depths of my sorrow,
But, they can only pity.
Your thoughts make my heart harrow,
In my love, devoid of enmity.

You know not that you hold me captive,
Only your thoughts, make my day.
In your absence, I become restive,
And my heart begins to sway.

None, save you, have I ever loved,
In my life, you are my breath.
In love, save you, to none, have I bowed,
Life sans you is tantamount to death. 

(c) 2007. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

