Mistaken Belief

31 Dec

by P. Mohan Chandran

I always held you in high respect,
But, my integrity, you always suspect.
I always wanted, with you, to be very close,
But you misunderstood me, and compounded my woes.
Your joys and sorrows, I always wanted to share,
But you kept it for yourself, and my feelings, you didn’t care.
I always wanted to be your good friend,
But, your support, you never did lend.
I always wanted to see you shine,
I was always yours, but you refused to be mine.
I always wanted to see you without any worry,
But, instead of sharing it, within yourself, you did bury.
I only wished to love and be loved,
But now, by my own love, I am being mowed.  

(c) 2007. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

