Double Death!

30 Dec

by P. Mohan Chandran  

All my dreams, you shattered,
My vulnerable heart, you battered.
To all your wishes, I catered,
But you killed me, after you flattered.
I loved you unfathomably,
But, from my life, you decided to flee.
I was already living a life of sorrow,
You made me a little more to borrow.
You inflicted upon me, a pain, lifelong!
And proved my thinking, completely wrong.
You took advantage of my generosity,
And insulted my love’s simplicity.
You stabbed me on heart, after choking my breath,
I had little to choose, but to suffer a double death! 

(C) 2006. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

