Clinical Love

30 Dec

by P. Mohan Chandran

My love for you may go in vain,
Operate my heart, without an iota of pain.
Haunting me every moment, is the fear of spurn,
Alleviate my fear, showing due concern.
Never leave me, even in my thought,

Co-exist with me, your love, I’ve sought.
Herald in my life, happiness and peace,
And sustain it forever, never allowing it to cease.
Nescient, if you are, about my feelings,
Discover the joy, the very thought of love, brings.
Respond to my love in your own natural way,
Associate yourself with me, and eternally stay.
None, but for you, everyday I pray.

NB: See the first letter of every verse!

(c) 2007. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

